Term Dates 2021 - 2022

2021 AUTUMN TERM

Term Begins Monday 6th September 2021
Half term Friday 22nd October 2021
Re-open Monday 1st November 2021
Ends Friday 17th December 2021

2022 SPRING TERM

Term Begins Wednesday 5th January 2022
Half term  Friday 11th February 2022
Re-open Monday 21st February 2022
Ends Friday 1st April 2022

2022 SUMMER TERM

Term Begins Tuesday 19th April 2022
CLOSED Monday 2nd May 2022
CLOSED Thursday 5th May 2022
Half term Friday 27th May 2022
Re-open Monday 6th June 2022
End Thursday 21st July 2022

 

There are 190 pupil attendance days in a year.  With an increased target of 97%, this means we are aiming for every child to be in school for a minimum of 185 days, missing no more than 5 school days over the whole year for any reason, including illness.  For this reason holidays during term time are not permitted.

There are 5 Staff Training days when school will be closed to children:

Thursday 2nd September 2021

Friday 3rd September 2021

Thursday 5th May 2022

Friday 22nd July 2022

Monday 25th July 2022

Term Dates 2022 - 2023

2022 AUTUMN TERM

Begins Monday 5th September 2022
Half term Friday 21st October 2022
Re-open Monday 31st October 2022
Ends Friday 16th December 2022

2023 SPRING TERM

Begins Tuesday 3rd January 2023
Half term  Friday 10th February 2023
Re-open Monday 20th February 2023
Ends Thursday 6th April 2023

2023 SUMMER TERM

Begins Monday 24th April 2023
CLOSED Monday 1st May 2023
Half term Friday 26th May 2023
Re-open Monday 5th June 2023
End Wednesday 19th July 2023

 

There are 5 Staff Training days when school will be closed to children:

Thursday 1st September 2022

Friday 2nd September 2022

Thursday 20th July 2023

Friday 21st July 2023

Monday 24th July 2023